The Places We Go

Exploration Around Town

Ten pictures & 10-word stories

Katy Lin
Tourist in My Own Country
2 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

This new year has literally been keeping me on my toes and allowing me to do a bit of travelling at the same time. There is always a way to find a new and refreshing perspective of the places you visit and the things you see. You never know what’s around the corner.

Shall we begin?

Image by Katy

Passing through the countryside by high-speed rail has its perks.

Honey cake: Image by Katy

Having a hotel breakfast is an enjoyable but short experience.

Image by Katy

Instead of hollering for a server, use one of these.

Image by Katy

Take a glimpse of the city…

--

--

Katy Lin
Tourist in My Own Country

Inspiring all the goodness in life. 💌 Practicing the art of observation.