Exploring the New Wonderful Place Called The Pincode

A wonderful restaurant with unique features

Dr. Preeti Singh
Tourist in My Own Country
5 min readJul 11, 2024

--

Photo credit : Server at the restaurant

I love to explore different places and often I call myself a tourist in my own city and of course when I visit other places in my own country. I love to see the place with open eyes and sometimes people living there are surprised that I know more about their city as a visitor.

I am a wanderer. I go aimlessly at times and when I see something interesting it refreshes my mind and soul.

For some time people have been raving about a new restaurant in the city by a world-famous Indian Chef Kunal Kapur, in the Select City Mall in Delhi. I had not been to this Mall for some time.

Sandhya my friend called up and said, “Now that your grandkids have left for the USA you must be feeling the gap so let us fill it up with some excitement and change. We will have lunch at the Pincode opened by Kunal Kapur”.

She had been there for a birthday party and had loved the place as it had the new concept of Pincode.

I wondered what PIN code meant except an address where your letters reach your house number as it showed the location.

Why did Kunal Kapur call it the PIN Code?

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Tourist in My Own Country

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.