Food

Grateful for Fancy Meals

Culina at Dempsey Hill Singapore

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country
4 min readJul 25, 2024

--

I had a lot of treats and outings recently with family and I’m gonna feature them in the next few stories.

My dream is to do well enough one day (hopefully through writing) so that I can be the one giving the treat instead like I used to.

Would you rather give or receive?

I love to give rather than receive. Truly gives me more joy.

I think most people apart from little kids are like this.

As a kid, I loved getting gifts. 6 year old Niece 3 also confirmed this when I asked. “Give or receive? Which do you prefer?” “Receive” she exclaimed without a moment’s hesitation. I must say she is pretty generous though.

Decided to list them here just in case you’re visiting Singapore and wanted to know of a nice place where you could celebrate a special event like a birthday.

Culina at Dempsey Hill

Dempsey Hill has quite a number of posh restaurants.

On the other hand, it is one of the rare places with free parking. It’s also hard to get to if you don’t drive.

Mostly European cuisine here, made with top-notch produce sourced from the world…

--

--

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵