I Just Started My Own Publication

Been wanting to do this for ages and finally took the plunge

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

--

Photo by author of a croissant lamp shade at the Marriott South Beach Hotel lobby in Singapore. It just caught my eye.

What I wrote at the end of January 2024 when I decided to start this publication

I confess. I don’t really know what I’m doing. I haven’t even designed a logo. 😓 (update: just did it a day after)

I see that I have one follower and I wonder if that follower is myself. There doesn’t seem to be a way of checking.

update: 292 including me now. So thankful.

In spite of it all I want this to be an indie hit.

My vision is to bring back a little of the old school casual blogging vibe. A key element being your own photos and no AI or AI art.

Please.

I wanna imagine I’m back in the early millenium. What I did on Blogspot and Wordpress way…

--

--

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵