Morning Routine: A Short Walk at the Singapore Botanic Gardens

I also want to thank the 32 writers who have submitted stories to the Publication

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

--

Pphoto by author taken at the lush Botanic Gardens in Singapore that’s a world heritage site

Out of all the places in Singapore I’m extremely proud of our Botanic Gardens. I wish we could have more spaces like these.

I need to thank B.R. Shenoy for alerting me to the fact that the gardens are open as early as 5 am. I came here at about the time the sun rose at 7.15am.

Here’s her story.

I wasn’t alone so it felt very safe. Lots of joggers and people walking their dogs. There were also groups in the gardens doing yoga and Taichi.

Far more peaceful than heavy-breathing joggers who seem to run right into you even though the path is so wide and I walk on the side.

I have zero sense of direction so I confess I got a bit lost even with all the signages. It takes a long time for me to familiarise myself with a place. I think visually and am bad with logistics or conceptual thinking.

--

--

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵