Museum of Making Music

Tourist in my own country

Lu Skerdoo
Tourist in My Own Country

--

My photo of Museum of Making Music in Carlsbad, California

We have enjoyed visiting this museum many times through the years. It is open to the public for a nominal fee.

They have made a few recent changes in their exhibits. Hubs and I took a tour in June this year to see how it had changed since last year.

The Museum of Making Music is inside the NAMM building. It is located in Carlsbad, California.

NAMM was founded in 1901 and is the trade organization for Music Merchants.

NAMM stands for National Association of Music Merchants.

My photo of the NAMM building which houses the Museum of Making Music

There are many hands-on instruments to play as well as some fun drum machines and sound equipment to try out.

Hubs is having some fun here:

Photos of James Scannell are all mine as are the photos of the many instruments and items to play with.

--

--

Lu Skerdoo
Tourist in My Own Country

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊