Remember My Fears Over Starting a New Publication?

They have been unfounded as my Medium friends have been super supportive

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

--

photo by author of blue skies in Melbourne where I am now on holiday with family. Don’t worry it’s night time and I’m not missing out on Melbourne in any way.

You won’t make more money starting a publication. You’ll have more work. But it will be totally worth it and so incredibly rewarding. You’ll get to know more amazing writers. What’s better than that? I feel so lucky that so many want to be writers for my infant of a Publication.

86 followers and 80 writers. I am bowled over. Truly blessed to have so many wonderful friends here.

Since my last story, I’ve had so many more amazing stories submitted from across the globe. I originally received 5 stories.

Since then, I’ve received a whopping 12 more. Including one from the editor of Read or Die, our beloved Adrian CDTPPW .

I’ll mention them in order of when I received them after the very first 5. I’ve tried sharing them on my socials but I feel they deserve a lot more attention, hence this story.

--

--

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵