PHOTO ESSAy

Roses in Singapore

My favourite flowers at the Gardens by the Bay

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country
5 min readMay 30, 2024

--

photo by author: I just love this bubblegum shade of pink

I was so pleasantly surprised today. The rose exhibit wasn’t supposed to be ready till mid-June, but already I got to see an abundance of roses. It was so dreamy.

My partner was enthralled by the sweet scent that was present in the dome.

photo by author

Although pink is my favourite, a bouquet of both red and pink is just perfect. The contrast is just so pretty.

photo by author of the royal rose

And just an abundance of them. I didn’t know where to focus and I’m definitely gonna be back multiple times.

photo by author: so dreamy

There seemed to be an English countryside theme.

--

--

Shanti C K
Tourist in My Own Country

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵