Sheringham Revisited.

A stunning coastal walk.

Petra Kidd
Tourist in My Own Country

--

Photo by the author @MyriadPhoto

Recently, I wrote about a trip to Sheringham on the North Norfolk coast, the charming town, and the steam engines. We didn’t have time to walk along the coastal path last time we visited, so this time we did.

Sunday treated us to endless blue skies, so we hopped on the train again and headed back there.

It happened to be RNLI Lifeboat Day, but we missed the main activities because we didn’t arrive until nearly 3 p.m.

To avoid crowds, we walked through the pretty back streets to get to the seafront.

On the way, we spotted a couple of amusing things: geese ornaments in someone’s garden and a church sign.

Photos by the author @MyriadPhoto

There is always something to see in Sheringham.

I was unaware of the Viking boat connection, but we stumbled upon it during our search for the lifeboat. How things have changed over the years.

When we arrived, they had started a church service, so we didn’t hang around.

--

--

Petra Kidd
Tourist in My Own Country

Photographer and Writer. I write short stories. I shoot, I write, I publish. Find me by the River Wensum.