THIS IS CLICKBAIT

The Almirah with a…

You’ll never guess!

Tooth Truth Roopa Vikesh
Tourist in My Own Country
3 min readApr 14, 2024

--

View from the furniture shop I went to this evening. Author’s image.

First off, a shout out to TzeLin Sam whose Malaysian mall picture stories hold me enthralled.

My idea is the same, to show you what a shop in my country is like from a photo…or three. My “this is clickbait” kicker is her idea too! She did it for her sexy shoe selfie story.

Loading the new computer chair into our dicky. Author’s image.

Onward to my story about the almirah!

Vikesh wanted a chair for the new clinic computer, to sit at when he looked at his stats for the day. I don’t understand why. I just count the money I make each day and scoot off home. I wouldn’t sit at that computer unless you paid me. Still, if my husband wants a computer chair, I let him have one!

We picked a chair from the samples they gave us and they went off to the godown to get a new one like it. As we waited, I thought,

“What would TzeLin Sam do?”

Well, she wouldn’t sit on a chair and wait for her chair to be delivered. She would take pictures.

--

--

Tooth Truth Roopa Vikesh
Tourist in My Own Country

I don’t just create smiles, I inspire them! Dentist, mom—Jamshedpur, India.