Jobs Threatened by Chat GPT

Is Your Job at Risk from AI?

Brian Lamacraft
Toward a Better Tomorrow

--

Photo by Marten Bjork on Unsplash

When I took a computer class in my senior year at high school, I laughed my ass off at how slow and pathetic the computers were. My mid-term assignment was to code and print my name centered on the page.

That’s it

We took a floppy disk and shoved it into the machine to boot to DOS. It was a mind-numbing process. I remember that boring ass green cursor blinking at me relentlessly. Input! I need input!

Fast forward to today and I type articles into a small hand-held computer. My laptop holds billions of bytes of data. I can explore 3D worlds instead of playing freeking Pong. We also now have programs like Chat GPT set to eviscerate a lot of jobs.

Nah, won’t happen

Bullshit

I just clearly demonstrated how our technology advances. Back in the 80s, it was turtle slow. Now, technology advances faster than I can type this article. Chat GPT may be Pong today, but shortly it’s going to be that 3D World we now take for granted when we fire up a game.

Jobs at Risk:

Education

Chat GPT could be used in education. It can be trained to do it. will the technology do it now? No. This isn't about today, it’s about tomorrow…

--

--

Brian Lamacraft
Toward a Better Tomorrow

Brian is an online writer and blogger. In his spare time, he plays guitar and goes camping.