Where do I find my VIN?

Tim Lathan
TRADE AS/IS
Published in
1 min readJul 22, 2019

--

What is a vin? VIN is short for Vehicle Information Number. It consists of 17 numbers and letters and a barcode. The number identifies your vehicle for year, make, model, and equipment.

Why do I need to load my vin into the Trade AS/IS App? Our technology decodes the vin and populates the key items listed above into the form. We are able to assist you more effectively and timely. Like we said, we are trying to save you time and money.

Where can I find my VIN? Your VIN is locate in the following paces:

  1. Drivers side door jamb.
  2. On the dashboard on the drivers side next to the windshield.
  3. On your vehicle registration slip.
  4. It is also on your Insurance card.

Here is a picture of the VIN in the door jamb:

--

--

Tim Lathan
TRADE AS/IS

Founder/CEO Trade As-Is (A tech startup for the automotive industry). Telling an automotive tale.