Keyword Marketing Material vs. Creative Nonfiction SEO Stories…What’s The Difference?

L. Woods
Trade Storytelling
6 min readAug 30, 2023

--

If you take the red pill, and proceed to read this article, the Truth about how your current Copywriting Service treats you and the writers they hire to write your content will be unsettling and life-changing, and you will have made the decision to consider my much better brand. But, if you take the blue pill, and NOT proceed to read this article, then you will have decided to go back to (or stay with) that internet marketing agency that you’re familiar with, instead of hiring my Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, Trade Storytelling. The decision to take the blue pill will mean that your overall business-life and audience/customers for your local business will not change, it’ll be the same as it always was, the written content your current agency produces will never be of enough quality to consistently pitch to national and international trade journals and magazines, and you will probably never actually meet in-person the anonymous Craigslist copywriter that the agency hired to write your material for you. So, in the words of the beloved character “Morpheus” from the classic movie The Matrix (1999) (played by renowned African-American Actor Laurence Fishburne), “Remember, all I’m offering is the Truth, nothing more.” (Image from LinkedIn.)

Online article marketing material with keywords related to your business will never be as effective as a Creative Nonfiction Story with those same keywords. Why? Well, it’s because, generally, people will more easily remember something when there is a good story attached to it!

My one-man Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, Trade Storytelling, produces keyword-infused search engine optimized creative nonfiction stories, real-life ones with scenes, setting, description, and dialogue for unique and cool business owners who love what they do for a living.

So, when I pen your 100% Real Trade-Related Stories (after you casually tell them to me over a cup of coffee, over the phone, or however you and I decide to talk that day), the writing goes way beyond the frequently dry, boring, everyday writing that “Craigslist copywriters” (hired by these manipulative companies) uncaringly write.

Creative Nonfiction Business Stories will also enter you into the realm of having your business possibly even seen by nationwide and/or international trade journals and magazines, because I’ll be pitching each article I write for you to them every month!

Some People Dishonestly Buy Fictional Reviews For Their Business

There may be a few out there (haven’t met any yet, but I’m sure there are a few), but so many of those marketing people at those copywriting agencies across the U.S. have never even worked a labor or hospitality job before!

Feel free to contact me, Mr. Limus Woods, the owner of Trade Storytelling, A Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, at tradestorytelling@yahoo.com, or at (843) 246–5387.

So, tell me, how can you expect them to relate to you with all the hustle and drive that you have? You need a special kind of person, not a huge agency, someone who can work with you personally on the way to the top of Google results in your region for your type of business.

You need a Business Editor who himself has worked in hospitality (in just about any kind of position in any department of a hotel or resort from South Carolina to Massachusetts from 2000–2020), on dozens and dozens of labor and temp jobs; temp agencies, roofing, construction gigs, retail stores, restaurants, etc. etc. (etcetera!) for 20+ years of his life!

Okay, let me ask you something , seriously, as a business owner, because they (all of the various online copywriting agencies I’ve freelanced for over the years; I’ll tell y’all about them later…) never used to let me talk to the clients when I was just a random Craigslist writer myself back in the late 2000’s and early 2010’s, when I didn’t know any better and was just learning what “SEO” (search engine optimization) was, like maybe some of you are now.

They would just give us writers some keywords, like “write this, and we’ll pay you a couple of cents a word” (and they procrastinated paying me that!). I never got to interview the business owner, write in a creative fashion, or do anything other than throw words together for their marketing purposes.

To put it bluntly, that style is WACK!!! I’ll say this time and time again, for the life of my service, because I mean it: nobody reads that garbage.

Maybe that type of copywriting company is good for some writers and editors, but not me, because I love people too much.

Human beings are social creatures, and I need to talk to people, real people, write real stories, and produce engaging Creative Nonfiction that lasts forever and transcends the online environment, from the computer/smartphone screen and into magazines, trade journals, and all types of publications around your trade (those in the Writer’s Market, for example), as far and wide as God allows me take it for you!

Feel free to contact me, Mr. Limus Woods, the owner of Trade Storytelling, A Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, at tradestorytelling@yahoo.com, or by calling (843) 246–5387.

I started my Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, Trade Storytelling, for that exact reason, so that I can fall back in love with what I love to do instead of letting them limit me to what they wanted me to be…a crappy writer/editor that they can control like a robot.

The Real Deal About Many Copywriting Companies in the U.S.

Okay, question. When it comes to the content writers your current copywriting company hires to write your material (the random one-cent-a-word copywriters they fish out from places like Craigslist), does the online marketing company that you’re now paying monthly allow you to actually meet the random writing contractor they gave the keywords to write your material?

After working with dozens of these types of companies and learning the game over the years as an as-needed freelancer, my guess is, unless you yourself request to meet the person, probably not.

Let me tell you something to help you, not hurt you, Mr. or Ms. Business Owner, something that I know for a fact is absolutely true, something that many of you won’t believe: thousands of online marketing agencies are hiring college students to copy other articles offline from similar businesses (probably your competition in your region) and rewrite them in their own words for your business’ website.

Then, the company will sell it to you, like they are doing something special. Hell, you could’ve did that yourself!

Don’t believe me? Look under “Writing Gigs" or “Writing Jobs" on Craigslist in your state, or in a few larger states. Bet you’ll find “review writing gigs” or something like that under the gigs.

This is my proof to you that just because a company has a lot of reviews online, it doesn’t make them an honest company.

So, when you and I talk about your upcoming Real Creative Nonfiction Stories, we’re setting up interviews with your favorite customers, employees etc., I’ll tell you more secrets that I found out in the 2010’s about these agencies (who many times take advantage of young, inexperienced writers so badly).

Feel free to contact me, Mr. Limus Woods, the Owner of Trade Storytelling, A Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, at limusw@gmail.com.

But, as of right now, I just need you all to stop falling for the online hype, and go with a real person, a person who you can think of as a “Search Engine Optimization Journalist”, if you will, for your business, me, L. Woods.

Contact The Original Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, Trade Storytelling

Email me at limusw@gmail.com, or just shoot me a friend request for a Microsoft Word document with links to all my previously published material, so you can see the kind of work I’ve done over the years before starting this business.

According to one 2023 article from SEM Rush, a trade journal that people like myself read to work on our craft, 3,000-word stories have the most organic traffic.

So, how that relates to you and I is, if your company is located, say, in a less-populated city or town, then depending on how much content your competition in your trade in your region is actually producing on a regular basis (compared to how much I will be interviewing, writing and publishing material for you), in approx 3 to 6 months I know that I can get your business to the first page of Google searches (just like I did for The Business Hub in Lake City, SC for the Google searches “business center in Lake City” and “shipping and mailing center in Lake City”) for specific search terms related to your type of business!

Three fun-to-read, keyword infused 3,000 word Creative Nonfiction SEO stories a month (a new cool story every 10 days!!!)

These will be interview stories with you that’ll be researched, written and edited well enough (by me) to pitch to national trade journals, apply for entrepreneurial business grants, etc.

That’s what you get when you hire me as your Business Editor for your unique local business.

Feel free to contact me, Mr. Limus Woods, the owner of Trade Storytelling, A Creative Nonfiction Copywriting Service, at tradestorytelling@yahoo.com or by calling (843) 246–5387.

--

--