Blue

Literary Cell, IIFT
Trading Thoughts
Published in
1 min readApr 30, 2019

by Sonali Jindal

I twist and I turn

keyed up, into a ball

of frustrations and worries

that made the world go blurry

more than once.

Dawn breaks and the birds coo

and at odds with myself,

I struggle to figure out what to do.

Trying to last till the last ray of sunlight,

I carry on.

But as the high tide comes in,

they come streaming back,

my old friends,

worries, nerves and many, many concerns.

And as the night reaches its zenith,

I hold my breath

and wait for the sunrise.

About the Author:

Sonali Jindal (@StoryofSonali) is a dreamer, writer and a proponent of productive laziness. After spending her childhood being woken up by her parents humming ad jingles, she developed a love for marketing & PR, along with her passion for writing and music. She’s also an avid reader, and a big believer in magic and miracles. If you hear someone humming a song around you, follow it and you’ll probably find her nearby.

--

--