Tranquillity’s Secret

Friends Table of Contents

StillJustJames
Tranquillity’s Secret
2 min readApr 17, 2020

--

Due to changes implemented by Medium.com, among which is a selectivity on who can be published through Medium’s partner program going forward, I have had to remove the Friends Table of Contents which listed “friends links” to all of Tranquillity’s Secret so that you, the reader, could bypass Medium’s paywall.

In my opinion, the change was inevitable, but rather than jumping away from Medium, I chose to stay because of the following reasons:

Medium’s large user base which gives me a significantly greater audience than if I used a different platform or my own website. My readership on a monthly basis is hundreds of times larger than it would be off Medium.

Medium commands an overweight reputation with search engines, and thus my writing is always in the top listings no matter what the search engine is.

And finally, because I don’t have the time or required patience to host my own website, I chose to continue benefitting from Medium’s hosting of my writing.

Before I moved off my own website, I spent hours every day installing software security updates, reviewing hacking attempts, denial of service attacks, spam commentary, trolling by idiots — all for the pleasure of having an insignificant readership.

So staying on Medium is a no-brainer. But it means I have to start letting them make money off this work, and truth be told, this effort is in its 7th year, and I have dedicated my life to it without any remuneration, so some support, freely given by you, the reader, will be most welcome.

If you would like to continue reading Tranquillity’s Secret, please consider becoming a member of Medium via a paid subscription. This will not only ensure that I am able to publish on Medium, and thus benefit from Medium’s services and standing; it will also help me to finish this project in a more timely manner.

If you do not have the means to become a Medium member, please contact me directly. My email can be found in my profile.

Thank you for your continued interest in this work.

In the hope that all beings be comforted — no longer suffering in fear, resentment or anger.
James

--

--

There is a way of seeing the world different. Discover the Responsive Naturing all around you, and learn the Path of Great Responsiveness Meditation.