Guys, Girls How Sex’s treat Sex’s

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life
Published in
4 min readJun 9, 2020

Interestingly enough I had a long conversation with my wife just the other night and we talked about this as I explained to her how I see things now from a different point of view. Why the world looks different through my eyes and not hers because I notice the way people are looking at me. The perception is drastically different then it was only 3 years ago.

So like, I am not going to get into detail about my conversation with my wife because well you know that's kind of personal “Wink, Wink” but let me tell you about some of the things that have been different in my life now.

So over the last 2 and half years, I have been changing, so 3 years ago I was considered the other sex and had lived a life that way. However, that life changed 10 folds when I came out to my wife and family, and as time progressed life changed in ways that I would have never guessed. I am not talking about my physical changes directly but the way people see me, the way they look at me is different and hard to explain.

Mmkay, so let's start with the point of view of a Man!

MEN

Men look at each with a sign of respect or disrespect that coveys often through the way they nod to each other or bolster themselves in front of others. “The Mans Way” I would call it because it varies from one another but overall it's about the same.

Men want to start by showing that they are strong most of the time but at the same time they want to be respected, they want to know that people see them differently than others. It well that actually happens a lot more than I thought at least through my eyes.

So like, here is the thing, with all this going on I notice it most when they look at me and that's because it is so different. It doesn’t even begin to appear the same as it once did now, but before I go into that let's explain a bit more.

When I am walking around at different venues to enjoy life the best I could when I was a guy things happen differently. Passing by any other guy was like almost being invisible sometimes, guys hardly notice other guys unless there doing something out of the ordinary. Guys don’t really care about other men because unless they have some interaction with them its not a big deal and they're not important. “Of course, I am referring to Straight Guys here”

In addition, to all of this if I started a conversation with a guy my interaction is drastically different, and when I say this its because with a guy talking to a guy the information being passed is generally straight to the point, a nod, shake hands, or something else. Also, a whole lot of conversations end up being more about Cars, Sports, and well other things related to mechanics or something.

So like in general it’s all the stuff that I care very little for and half the time shuffled my way through acting like I knew something, but sometimes I had to learn about something in order to fit in.

Also, like conversations with women, they were normally one-sided and never really went well. If it did, for some reason it was also more of being shy or standoffish from a guy especially if the girl didn’t like the guy.

Women

Mmkay, so that was some quick highlights there but let me tell you things have changed since then. Now that I look and talk and walk much like a woman now that I have completed a large chunk of my change guys see me differently now.

Okay so like how is this different, well let's see, I will start with how guys look at me vs. before. Traditionally a guy would look at another guy with a nod or not even a look, while now if a guy looks at me he wants to smile or even wave depending on the situation. I also happen to notice that they seem to can’t keep their eyes at my face anymore and want to look me over from head to toe.

It's like Hello, my face is up here!

Now I get where all those girls have been saying for the longest time. I see it for myself.

There more, like a guy will look at me and when they start a conversation they want to make a joke, try to make me laugh, or compliment me first. It is very strange to see that happening. Guys even hold the door open for me when I walk through the door, like “WOW” that practically never happened as a guy.

It’s like all of a sudden these guys can’t keep their eyes off of me, and I feel like everyone is looking at me all the time. I honestly keep questioning it because I am self-conscious about what I look like but at the same time I am fairly certain there not looking about if I am a guy or girl and basically because they are attracted to me or at least that's my best guess.

With Girls, talking to another girl now is so much of a change because now girls will be like OH, I love your nails, dress, hair, etc. — “I love that” — Because it shows how far I have come. It ends up in a girl conversation and I adore this because now I actually feel like I have something to talk about now.

Conclusion

So like in the end, there are so many things that I could literally keep going on forever, but if you're a girl you already know how a guy treats a girl vs their friends that are boys. Of course, you also know how we girls gotta talk and are ourselves when the guys aren’t looking. :P That's okay because finally, I am happy about the change, happy about who I am.

What would you do?

--

--

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life

Primarily Talking About Trans folk Topics and LGBTQ+ Support. Occasionally off-topic for other matters. “She/her”