Synced Period: MTF Transition; It Really Happens!

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life
Published in
2 min readSep 25, 2019

So like OMG I couldn’t believe it, after being on hormones for going on 8 months now I was completely shocked that my wife finally synced up with me on my period. That’s right I had a period as a MTF transgender, which some may or may not believe actually happens but it does and “WOW” it’s amazing but sucks from time to time too, as would any period for a woman. Anyways, I am not going to get into depth about what happens on my period on this little mini-article but let me tell you this.

My wife who normally starts her period on the 1st of the month every single month like clockwork started her period many days earlier, as in literally yesterday on the 24th of this month. Not Uncommon you might say, but here is the big difference I literally was experiencing the almost last day of my period. I normally run about 4–5 days on my period, which is not all that long but low and behold while I am getting ready to end mine, my wife starts hers. I couldn’t believe it, she synced to my schedule.

Surprise, surprise…

She wasn’t expecting this but it happens. In a small way I guess this proves that I am having a period or that her period just changed in general. You are the judge of that but I thought it was really interesting that it is possible that a woman can sync with a trans-woman.

--

--

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life

Primarily Talking About Trans folk Topics and LGBTQ+ Support. Occasionally off-topic for other matters. “She/her”