Years of Change in my Life

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2021

I swear it has been a long time in my life since I have seen a change in my world and so much has already changed physically and emotionally. You wouldn’t believe that this much could change for someone at first but OMG you would be mistaken.

So like, after my divorce of nearly 10 months ago I finally had a chance to find myself. It has been a crazy adventure but I found real happiness after my ex left and found a woman to be my life partner who wanted me for who I was. This is an incredible feeling and I am happy to have her in my life.

Well, things have been up and down but in all, it is worth it because rather than living in the stories of my past I am now living in the stories of the present and future. I finally feel like myself and can express myself the way I feel rather than hiding parts of me when it used to cause so much depression.

Becoming the Girl that I was meant to be at birth was all that mattered to me aside from my children of course but the personal gain was my only true desire and I have finally achieved what I have been searching for this whole time.

Anyways, there so much to talk about that I have to soon figure out all the things that I have to obtain in order to break down and explain everything. So like honestly, just wanted to express the pure simple fact that my transition was worth every bit of my life and I would never change it or go back.

This is a world of happiness that I am just now starting to enjoy.

--

--

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life

Primarily Talking About Trans folk Topics and LGBTQ+ Support. Occasionally off-topic for other matters. “She/her”