Transform the Pain
Published in

Transform the Pain

Why Is It So Hard to Accept a Loss?

The good news is, it doesn’t have to be

Source: Pixabay

In the Kubler-Ross’ stages of grief, acceptance is the one that leads to catharsis. The hardest part, however, is reaching it.

The other four stages of Kubler-Ross’ grieving process or common experiences we tend to go through while grieving are denial, bargaining, anger, and depression. These could be seen as…




Coping with emotional pain, grief, and loss

Recommended from Medium

Why hitting ‘snooze’ affects every part of your life

shadow work — what is it and what it isn’t.

credit: unsplash

Overwhelming feeling

“Please Allow Me to (Re)Introduce (and Possibly Reinvent) Myself…”

The Phone Between


Found this somewhere…

My 3 Life Rules to be a Peaceful Warrior:

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Mateja Klaric

Mateja Klaric

Live to explore, for secrets abound. Stay in touch:

More from Medium

People Pleaser

Ego & Serotonin

“If we care we suffer, if we don’t care we become miserable.”

Your Existential Crisis is a Good Thing