An Introduction to the Book of Proverbs

How to Live Wisely and Successfully in the Fear of the Lord

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

--

Photo by Alexandra Fuller on Unsplash

One year after my first daughter was born, my wife and I had to make some decisions. Our finances were extremely tight. So much so that there was no way we could live off of my income alone. I either needed to get a significant promotion or my wife was going to need to go back to work.

We knew this day would come, but it felt like it came fast then we thought. When we first found out we were pregnant, we were both working. However, we had previously talked about my wife staying home with our children when we first got married.

The time had come, in nine months, my wife would stay home with our child and we would need to live off of my income alone. At that time, I was working for a non-profit and not making very much money.

We sought wisdom and guidance from those around us as well as asking God what he had planned for us. From these times of prayer, we felt that I would need to find a new job and once we did, we would need to save all of my wife’s income from that time until the baby was born.

That’s exactly what we did. It turned out to be enough to help us make it on my brand new, entry-level job for just over one year. Once again, we found ourselves needing wisdom on what…

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com