Christians Need To Learn How To Experience Jesus

We can have all the knowledge in the world, but experience counts for something too

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

--

Photo by Lampos Aritonang on Unsplash

I was in the middle of worship at our old church when I felt the Holy Spirit fall in the most supernatural way I could ever remember.

It started like goosebumps on my neck, shoulders, and head. But then the feeling kept happening almost like flames in a fireplace. My heart began to pick up its pace, but I was in the most peace I had ever been.

I could hear the music, but it was as if it was walled off and in my mind I could ‘feel’ the things of heaven. It was as if God had walled off the external stimuli in order to allow me to walk into a special place.

In that moment, I knew I was experiencing God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit all at once. And in that moment, my experience with with the presence for God would change for the rest of my life.

Since that time nearly three years ago, my experience with the presence of God has multiplied into something I can draw on at almost any moment. And it is something that more Christians need in their lives.

I lived in the shallow end of the faith pool for years.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com