Discovering the Best of C.S. Lewis: A List of Top 10 Essential Reads

All of my favorites that you don’t want to miss out on reading

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

--

Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

My first mentor in the faith loved C.S. Lewis.

This was an obsession that he passed along to me. After my first year as a Christian he began introducing me to the incredible works of Clive Staples Lewis.

I started with Mere Christianity and then read every single one of the Chronicles of Narnia. After 15 years, I have read many of his books and thought I’d share some with your today.

Below are a list of his books, in no particular order.

The Chronicles of Narnia (series)

This seven-book series, consisting of The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, The Horse and His Boy, The Magician’s Nephew, and The Last Battle, is one of C.S. Lewis’s most popular works.

Mere Christianity

Lewis makes his justifications for the logic of Christian belief and the nature of God in this work, which is a classic of Christian apologetics.

The Screwtape Letters

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com