I Wish There Were More Christian Writers On Medium

Maybe there are, but we don't see them very often

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith
Published in
3 min readApr 14, 2022

--

Photo by Alexandra Fuller on Unsplash

I have been thinking about this a lot lately. Are there a lot of Christian writers on Medium? This question has made me dive into what is happening on Medium with a Christian writing/reading group.

So, I thought I would share what I found, and maybe we can even find more of each other here on Medium. If you aren't a Christian and don't have anything positive to say, please don't leave crass, unkind comments.

Here are a few things I have found about Christian Writers on Medium…

Categories

I reviewed categories first. There are a few categories that I tried to get a little bit more information on to try and capture how many Christian writers there might be.

  1. Religion: 61k stories, 28k writers. Though religion is quite broad, so this could be many religions or people simply writing about their religious experiences.
  2. Spirituality: 124k stories, 34k writers. This is another broad topic. And so, it likely captures Christian writers and other people diving into the spiritual.
  3. Christianity: 124k stories, 31k writers. While you would think we could find more Christian writers in this category, I found…

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

Author of 15 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com