The Gospel of Matthew: The Kingdom of Heaven

An Introduction to Understanding the Gospel of Matthew

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

--

Several years ago, I read through the Bible in a year. I would read two or three chapters of the Bible every day, without fail, and it was life-changing. This practice of reading the Bible in a year also led me to discover some really powerful books of the Bible.

After I finished my year-long quest through the Bible, I had a list of books that I wanted to go back to and study more in-depth. The Gospel of Matthew was one such book. There was something about this gospel that captured my attention.

What happened was remarkable though.

As I dove into this 28 chapter book, I began to see some trends that slowed my reading of this gospel down. It was the first time that I spent several months reading one book. And it started to change the way I see the world.

In fact, the Gospel of Matthew continues to be one of the most impactful books of the Bible for me today. It is the place where God keeps bringing me back to when I am looking for answers in life.

And for the world today, we can learn so much about how to live, what Jesus was like, and what he taught us. And the central thing I have learned from this book of the Bible is this:

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Transformed Faith

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com