Life After ‘Mad Men’ For Bryan Batt/Sal Romano PART 3

In this interview, Bryan Batt comes out swinging for all queer and trans people, the beauty of New Orleans, and the untold story of Mad Men’s Sal Romano

Stephenie Magister ✨
Queer History with Step-Hen-ie

--

Mad Men (AMC) with Pride flags

Click here for part 1 or part 2 (or go here to watch the video)

BB: In what way revisit? Get to do it again or…?

SM: I don’t mean a new production with a new story, but if you could revisit an old role.

Jeffrey (Orion Classics)

BB: Gosh, there’s so many that I loved doing. I never didn’t enjoy what I was doing, and I’m very grateful for that. There were some little plays that never went anywhere. They’re like we are trying to make this work, and it is not working, it’s not my fault. I loved the experience of Jeffrey, the character was fun to play.

Then there’s others, of course Salvatore, I think Salvatore Romano and Mad Men. Of course he could have had a spin-off, but that was not to happen.

I really loved two of the roles where I was the understudy. I was the understudy in Sunset Boulevard for Joe Gillis, which was a total departure…

--

--

Stephenie Magister ✨
Queer History with Step-Hen-ie

| 40 Under 40 Nominee | Queer History with Step-Hen-ie | Former editor for award-winning and best-selling authors | https://linktr.ee/StephenieMagister