A MANTRA FOR EVERY ENTREPRENEUR

Dmitry Kornyukhov šŸ
Translatorā€™s Thoughts
3 min readJan 10, 2014

--

Boy, last year was tough! Tons of things happening in my life. Let me seeā€¦ well, it was my second year in Canada, I spend a year in college, studying Small Business Entrepreneurship at George Brown College while working as a freelance translator, proofreader, editor and localizer for over 60 amazing clients from all over the world, including such companies as: Kitbag, Sony, Yaskawa, Reis, Nalco, Weir Slurry, Citi Bank, Dell, Webroot, Gas Strategies, ASOS and many others. I wrote 86 pages of my business plan and registered my small business. Closer to the end of the year I gathered with the group of close friends and we generated another brilliant business idea, so now, Iā€™m the integral part of two small businesses. How is that for a start?

Oh did I tell you that Iā€™ve got married in the meantime?

Jumping into the ocean with my wife. Unforgettable experience.

So, as you can see, I was pretty busy. A lot of people say that Iā€™m the hardest working person they ever met in their lives. Well, I admit that. There are days, when I work 24/7, there are weeks, when I work 100+ hours, and there are months, when I work without a single day off. Yes, I work hard, but when it comes to rest, ā€“ I rest harder. My philosophy is simple:

To be able to keep up with such a tough regime, you have to charge your life with unforgettable emotions, pack it with action, try new things and visit places youā€™ve never been before.

A week of lying in the sun will simply make your lazy, while active rest will surely give you enough energy to start the new working year and scale new heights.

So here are just a few thrilling attractions you should consider instead of sunbathing:

Surfing is definitely my favorite water activity now.
Parasailing - be ready to get wet!
Itā€™s a bird, itā€™s a planeā€¦ itā€™s a flying boat o_O

The point is, our life is amazing. Please donā€™t spend your time on useless things. Go out. Travel. Breathe. Seek for adventures. Believe me, after such a hard rest, youā€™ll be able to work even harder and youā€™ll never feel tired again.

--

--