Fremont Street: Is this area off-limits to Solo Female Travelers?

L. N.
Travel Documented
Published in
3 min readNov 26, 2022

--

Photo by Grant Cai on Unsplash

What is Fremont Street?

Fremont Street, Las Vegas is an area in downtown Las Vegas, toward the north, that is worth an Uber ride to see when visiting the city. Fremont Street is a tourist area, where the streets have been permanently blocked off, restaurants on both sides, music, and a large canopy where zip-lining occurs. Jump to the exploratory video here, along with the Uber driver tour!

My First Vegas Trip

It wasn’t until I was a seasoned solo traveler, that I choose to embark on a first-time visit to the entertainment capital of the world, Las Vegas.

My first visit to Las Vegas was in early 2022, as I chose to put one foot in front of another, then hop on a plane with a backpack and fly into this sparkling city for the first time.

I had a great time and enjoyed the city more than I thought I would, however, I believe the city has a bad rap, for several reasons.

Before I visited Vegas, I had a notion that the crime was horrible, that I shouldn’t go alone, that men are all after one thing there, that I would be targeted, and that it would be just a poor decision.

I attempted to try it. I must be on some marketing list, but I was offered to stay in a…

--

--

L. N.
Travel Documented

Bravely challenges cultural taboos, offering authentic insight and deep introspective healing. Podcast Host for narcissistic abuse survivors.