Submission Guidelines for Travel Memoirs

A place to share your travel memories

Darren Weir
Travel Memoirs

--

Moroccan shoes — Darren Weir

Welcome to Travel Memoirs, a publication dedicated to our travel memories, the people we meet, and the experiences, good and bad, that have had an impact or taught us a lesson.

This isn’t a travelogue. I don’t want to know about your favorite hotel, or read a diary of your travels. It’s more Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love) or Frances Mayes (Under a Tuscan Sun) than Rick Steves.

I want to read about hardship, bravery, love, fear, and anger but I always want to find redemption at the end. How did the journey change you? We do not accept any political commentary.

The story should follow a narrative arc with a beginning, a middle, and an end.

Your story should be three to ten minutes long with the sweet spot between four and seven.

We are proud to be under the Parasol Publications banner. Darren Weir is the publisher and editor-in-charge. If you want to be added as a writer, send me an email to travelermemoir@gmail.com with a short message about why you want to write here. Also please let me know your interpretation of Travel Memoirs. What‘s your understanding of the genre?

If I don’t already know you, I will want to read some of your stories, and if you are…

--

--

Darren Weir
Travel Memoirs

I write about Travel, Photography, Music - Parasol Publications Editor - Publisher of Travel Memoirs - TV News Producer (retired)