Traveling Places I Fell In Love With

Artur Sema
Travel Pub
Published in
5 min readFeb 2, 2023

--

After so many places visited, I have no list of bad ones. Every new destination and the path to it has a great value for me . Nevertheless, I could easily come up with 5 favorite places. The traveling experience obtained there works as a benchmark for estimation of new destinations.

With 70 counties visited and an unstoppable desire for new adventures, the competition is quite high. However, the places below are permanently inscribed in my personal “hall of fame”.

Samui, Thailand.

No bananas were harmed during this photo shooting, only author`s skin. Samui, Thailand. Credit: Artur Sema

It’s been six years since my first visit to Samui, but it still feels like yesterday in my head. The beauty and simplicity of nature captivated me from the first step on this small island. The peaceful rhythm of life is giving odds to a rushing inner world.

Turquoise color waters, sandy beaches, hidden waterfalls in the hills of the island, and friendly locals — all of this contributed to charming atmosphere that is beyond the reach of many other destinations. I thought it was a tropical “firstborn love”, but my visit years later confirmed my feelings.

Since Samui, I visited many other summery islands, and all of them, with the exception of another contender in this list, were not that unforgettable.

Grindelwald, Switzerland.

--

--

Artur Sema
Travel Pub

Traveler with 70 countries visited, sailor and triathlete. Financial freedom pursuer.