If you have a special need, I want to ask you!

André Fernandes
Milione Travel Tips
2 min readApr 6, 2016

If you have a special need and love to travel, I need your feedback! As student at Kaospilots Switzerland, I’m gladly working to make true my ambition to create new value propositions for travel industry.

Image taken from www.ensembletravel.com

One idea I’m currently working on is to develop an app/online platform to function as travel guide for persons with special needs.

It’s nothing new as there are already dozens of apps doing the same I aspire to do. But it’s always possible to improve! What could improve the current apps and travel services regarding special needs? How might we take accessibility on tourism industry to a next level?

If you have any disability that impacts on your travel experience, what suggestion would you give me? I know accessibility is a wide topic and very challenging, that’s why your opinion is important! Below, the questions I’d like to ask:

  • How do you usually know if a place/service has the adaptations you need?
  • What could help you to find a place/service with the adaptations you need?
  • When you travel, how do you plan your itinerary?
  • What’s important for you when you travel? What could improve your experience?
  • What else do I have to consider?

Grateful for your attention,

André — andre@kaospilots.ch

--

--

André Fernandes
Milione Travel Tips

My purpose: help others to discover different places, cultures and perspectives! Born in Brazil to be a global citizen!