Innsbruck, Austria

A weekend in the Austrian Alps

Tyler Norton
Traveling Bostonian

--

I had to pop into the Schengen area to start the clock again and wanted to see the mountains. I found what was one of my favorite destinations I have ever been to in Innsbruck, Austria.

This lovely little town is nestled into the mountains and it is a lively and beautiful city with a university in it. The views down every street are spectacular and the bright blue river running through it … everything just looks perfect there. Plus the best of Austrian, German, and Italian foods.

The highlight of the trip was taking the lift to the top of the mountains (a 20 minute ride) where you could see a spectacular view of the town and the mountains. it was maybe one of my favorite places I have ever been.

--

--