Liverpool 4–3 Dortmund

Anfield European nights are magic

Tyler Norton
Traveling Bostonian
1 min readMay 4, 2017

--

There are (almost) no words to describe this match. For those not in the know, I am a Liverpool supporter. I fell in love with them in 2010 when I was across the pond with my English friends. They have a history of European glory and late match drama too. This was the second leg of a Europa League tie which they came into at 1–1 with that all important away goal. Jurgen Klopp’s former side was a powerhouse (and they still are), so Liverpool were the heavy underdog.

I managed to land myself in the kop for only my second trip to Anfield (Thank you Hunter and Trac!). The first trip was a few years back when I saw Liverpool 4–3 Swansea. That was an action packed match, and so was this one. I also caught them in European action away at Real Madrid.

I’ll let the Football Bucket List fellas show you how this night went. No amount of words or images can accurately describe standing in the kop for 94 minutes yelling and singing at the top of my lungs, but this comes close.

--

--