Tallinn, Estonia

My first European Christmas Market

Tyler Norton
Traveling Bostonian

--

Tallinn was one of those cities where I could legitimately move to and be happy living there. Old town is so beautiful and there are so many pubs and mid-evil places to explore that it is just a seemingly never ending maze of happiness. Outside of old town it is a modern city with a ton of tech innovation.

A few great spots to hang out around town for locals and tourists alike are Patkuli viewing platform, St. John’s Church, Kadriorg Park, and of course Tallinna raekoda (the main square and home of the Christmas Market)

The Christmas Market was one of my favorite things I have ever done. Constant Christmas music, stands full of stockings, chocolates, ornaments, and other Christmas items, as well as traditional food and drink like hot wine and black pudding pack the town square. It was truly one of the most magical places I have ever been and I spent every day I could down there for the week that it overlapped with my stay.

--

--