Exploring Hawaii (memoir)

Haley Hahn
Traveling Experiences
2 min readOct 8, 2018

I love traveling, and my favorite vacation was when I went to Hawaii. It was such a beautiful place, and there were so many fun activities to do. I still remember the day I found out I was going to Hawaii, 3 years before the actual trip. I was filled with so much joy and excitement! The actual day that we left, we woke up really early and left for the airport. We flew into LA, and then we were on our way to Hawaii! The 6-hour flight was actually really fun! It was very nice, and they gave us blankets, pillows, many snacks, and we could watch movies for free! When we stepped onto Hawaiian land, I was so amazed and in shock that I was actually in the Aloha State. I had always dreamed of going to Hawaii, and I was finally there. We were greeted with “Aloha!” so many times, and we received many colorful, beautiful leis. On our trip, we went snorkeling, jeep riding, kayaking, swimming, and we even went to a luau! Not to mention, Hawaii has THE BEST snow cones in the world! I had the time of my life, and it was so interesting to see how different the culture was there. For example, people wore their swimsuits everywhere, literally! We went to a grocery store and every single person was wearing a bathing suit, and it was normal for all of them. I loved Hawaii, and I would love to go back someday. It is a beautiful place and it is filled with so much enjoyment. Everybody in Hawaii seems happy, and it is easy to understand why.

--

--