The 5 Best Lego Star Wars Sets To Display

Charles Beuck
Traveling through History
4 min readSep 14, 2020

--

LEGO Booth, 2019 San Diego Comic-Con: Wikimedia Commons

Though Star Wars was first released in 1977, it would not be until 1999 that the LEGO company would create a lego set surrounding the iconic science fiction franchise. Coincided to be released alongside The Phantom Menace in 1999, the first wave of LEGO Star Wars sets would go on to be fan favorites, and sparked an extension of the license with Lucasfilm Ltd. from the original of 1999–2008 up to first 2011, then 2016, and now 2022. I have been a fan of LEGO since I was a kid and got the Fort Legoredo set for Christmas. Since then I have expanded to a number of other LEGO sets, and my favorites are on display in my office. Without further ado, here are my most recent top 5 Star Wars LEGO sets.

  1. Poe Dameron’s X-Wing Fighter
LEGO Star Wars Poe Dameron’s X-Wing Fighter 75273 Building Kit (761 pieces)

Poe Dameron was a pilot for the New Republic who would eventually join the Resistance, and eventually serve as the acting General of the Resistance in its conflict and eventually war with the First Order after the death of Leia Organa. Honestly his space acrobatics while fighting in the newest trilogy made for my favorite parts in the films. When LEGO released the set version of the T-70 X-wing starfighter that he dubbed Black One, I knew I had to have it for…

--

--

Charles Beuck
Traveling through History

Charles writes on art, history, politics, travel, fantasy, science fiction, poetry. BA in Psychology, MA, PhD in Political Science.