Meet TheSaucyXplorer a.k.a Sneha Naidu on Trell - A Bon Vivant and a Street Food Explorer

Pooja Shankar
Trell
Published in
4 min readAug 19, 2017
Sneha Naidu(@TheSaucyXplorer)

Sneha Naidu is a Mumbai based food lover, who loves to wander about the streets of Mumbai to explore all kinds of delicious and palatable food. She also makes the most eye-catchy blogs, which makes one drool over by just looking at its pictures. Jump in as we uncover the story behind Sneha’s love for food! Dont shy away from checking out her mouth watering food stories on Trell (@TheSaucyXplorer).

While in conversation with her this is what she had to say :

Q. Hi Sneha, would you like to tell us something about your origin to our readers?

I am Sneha Naidu from Thane, Maharashtra currently pursuing my Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science. Being a final year student, I get easily bored with my course. During this boredom I roam around tasting the craziest possible flavors that street food offers.

Q. When and why did you start blogging?

Remember Joey from F.R.I.E.N.D.S who doesn’t share food! I don’t let my friends eat food until I am done clicking pictures from every angle. And then I began posting these pictures on my social media handles . As time passed, my photography skills grew and I realized I would rant about food almost all the time. My Best Friend noticed this and told me to start a separate blog for it. It sounded good to me and that is how I began blogging.

Q. How did you specifically get into “food blogging”?

While on Instagram I came across few accounts that daily posted pictures of food in their stories and used to write something like “Read my blog. Link in Bio”. Being the curious person I was, I opened the link, read them and then I got familiar with this kind of blogging which is very specific to restaurant reviews. I researched on it and came across different terms like Micro Blogs, Food Photography, Restaurant Reviews, Product Reviews etc. I found it pretty interesting but then I am a very lazy person who definitely wouldn’t (then) write such blogs. So I simply stick to Instagram and Zomato and started writing my contents little more briefly and started a Micro Blog on Instagram. Now being a student, I don’t really have enough pocket money to visit plush restaurants so I started targeting street food which is my first love! And then I realized this can be ME, a street food explorer which I enjoy doing!

Q. Are your blog posts impromptu or does a certain amount of planning go into them?

It actually takes a lot of effort and planning. I sometimes stay awake till 5 AM to edit the pictures and make sure the content is on point. I am obsessed with perfection! Also now, I have learned some strategies. For example Chole Bhature never works in summer/rains for me, dark/pictures taken using flashlights never work as well, also the most important is the timing. If you post the picture beyond or early even by a min it will never work! That’s how sharply I have analysed my statistics.

Q. What other Blogs do you follow?

The Vegetarian Bhukkad,The Bombay Glutton and All About That Palate are some of the blogs that I follow. They are really an inspiration.

Q. Tell us something about your blog on WordPress, it looks wonderful.

My WordPress blog is dedicated only to restaurant reviews. If you read my very first blog and the most recent blog, then you will find a lot of difference between the two. I have now learned to structure my blog for the two types of readers out there— first who loves to read highlights and just look at the pictures and second who loves reading in depth and get into all the details. I always try to make every blog of mine a bit funny, emotional and relatable. So it’s only about the restaurant or the dishes I try.
My personal favorite blog is the one I wrote about The Hood.

Q. Any specifics on what your future plans are with respect to Food Blogging and your personal blog?

I have lots of plans and want to take my blog ahead by including stories of people behind the food that I click pictures of. I also want to focus on the interiors of restaurants, hidden and adventurous places which one must definitely visit to witness their beauty. Hopefully I should be able to start it by the end of this year or even before.

Check out the food stories she has shared on Trell-http://www.trell.co/TheSaucyXplorer

Also check out her personal best: https://theepicureblogger.wordpress.com

Some of her personal favourites:

Fusion Dosa
Mayonnaise Vada Pav
Follow Sneha Naidu(@TheSaucyXplorer) on Trell

Did you enjoy our conversation with the Epicurean, Sneha Naidu? Keep following our blog for more such exclusive stories of Explorers, Travelers and Foodies!

Satiated with the mainstream, arduos and monotonous blogs?

Time to Join the visual blogging revolution with Trell !

#HAPPYTRELLING

--

--

Pooja Shankar
Trell
Writer for

|Traveller| |Bookworm| |Content writer| |Techie|