Cillian Murphy Reveals How Interstellar Made Him Cry

Trendy Digests
Trendy Digests
Published in
3 min readAug 21, 2023

--

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Cillian Murphy, the Irish actor who has starred in several Christopher Nolan films, has opened up about his admiration for Interstellar, a sci-fi epic by the same director that he did not appear in. Murphy said he loves watching Interstellar because it is very emotional and it had a big impact on him when he saw it in the cinema with his kids.

“I love watching Chris’s films that I’m not in because I don’t have to worry about what I’m doing. I think he cast the right people for Interstellar,” Murphy said in an interview with IndieWire. He added that he was a mess after watching the film, which stars Matthew McConaughey and Anne Hathaway as astronauts who travel through a wormhole to find a new home for humanity.

“It broke my heart. It was so emotional. I was a mess after watching it,” Murphy said. He also praised the film’s visuals and soundtrack, saying that it is one of those films that you have to see on the big screen. “It’s such an immersive experience. It’s so beautiful and so moving,” he said.

--

--

Trendy Digests
Trendy Digests

Trendy Digests is your daily dose of trending storis to know what's happening in the world.