Blog Post #12 Social Media Case Study - First Steps #MillikinSMW17

Trey Pogue
treypogue
Published in
2 min readApr 25, 2017

This blog post is all about the organization that I will be auditing for a social media case study.

In the Social Media Writing course that this blog is written for, I will be auditing a charitable organization’s social media accounts for one week. For this project, I have chosen to audit The Trevor Project.

The Trevor Project provides help and support to LGBTQ youth. The Trevor Project provides a free suicide hotline (call/text/IM), trainings, a social network for LGBTQ youth, and various other programs. The organization was founded in 1998, by the creators of TREVOR, a short film.

In the next few weeks, I’ll be working on this project. Below is my timeline, in a to-do list style:

April 23 – April 29

This blog post. Find, follow, and turn on post notifications for The Trevor Project on all forms of social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, & YouTube).

April 30 – May 6

Conduct the social media audit on The Trevor Project. Use an Excel sheet to document all posts by The Trevor Project.

May 7 – May 13

Begin writing the Strategy Proposal.

May 14 – May 20

Post the Strategy Proposal (on this blog). Present my findings to my peers.

I’m so excited to apply the knowledge I’ve learned in my Social Media Writing course over the next few weeks. Look forward to seeing my full Strategy Proposal on this blog!

--

--