AWS:reinvent 2023

Chaiwat Tungtongsoontorn
Tri Petch Digital
Published in
5 min readMar 21, 2024

Hello, readers. I am appreciated to say, “Happy new year 2024”. My intention for this blog is for telling you my journey to USA. I had a chance to join AWS big event in Las Vegas between 27 Nov 2023 till 1 Dec 2023. Thank to my company Tri Petch IT Solutions for great support this trip. So let get started this journey!

First thing first, I honestly had never been to aboard with long flight before. This got me very nervous. There were many things I worried about it such as, how to transit between the flight? How do I need to change my baggages between transit? All of these question were quite new to me. But these can be easily answer by searching on youtube. Finally I did landed on Las Vegas. What a big surprise is there were many slot machine in the airport and of course you can play it before you step out from terminal.

After I left the Vegas airport, I went to unsleeping town Las Vegas!!!! My first sight of this city was so beautiful. A lot of lights and screens make these town lively.

Free day in Grand Canyon

I had been Las Vegas before the day AWS:reinvent started hence I have 1 day free for traveling around. I decided to buy tour for West rim grand Canyon. If we are talking about famous place to visit near Las Vegas, then we must not miss Grand Canyon exactly. This place is one of the Seven Wonders of the World. I would have missed it for sure.

When I came to visit West rim Grand Canyon, there were 2 stone animals very welcome me. Those were eagle point and sleeping dog which are famous spots that you can see when you are here. You will not be down cause one of seven wonder makes you wonder as its labeled, One of seven wonder! To quick description for Grand Canyon, It was built by Colorado river. Colorado river has incised Grand Canyon for over millions of years.

Reinvent Days

Here comes the day, I had been waiting for. There were 6 hotels which are the main hosts for seminar. Each of them is very big. I said very big and I mean it! You might guest that how big that it was. Let see just canteen for members who join just 1 place.

Do not worry about foods. AWS already provided us entire week!!!

I had chances to meet people from around the world. They are people who interested in digital technologies. Some are frontend developers. Some are backends Or even fullstack developers. This event fasinated people to join together to discuss and change many ideas to move digital world prosperous. I was exited that had this chance to meet brilliant people who work in the same industry and saw how digital technologies impacted many industry.

You will see Expo in AWS event in Las Vegas. There were many boots from many interesting companies, such as Gitlab, Cloudflare and so on. Those companies shown us for their products that might predict us the next trends of technologies might soon come.

Along the training session which I switched around the hotel, I had seen many replica famous place in USA. And even the unsleeping city, “Las Vegas”, sometime it needed to be rest somehow. I was so enjoyed the view in the morning. The weather was too cold maybe because I am asian guy from tropical country. I am not familiar with this city.

Not only replica places in USA but also many countries. I had seen Pyramid in Egypt too.

Not just that place, of course Eifle in Paris!

I have suggestion for next time you plan for this event, you better check your agenda first for meeting. If not, you might have trouble with traveling between hotels. You might be tired from switching hotel or getting traffic jam on the strip. But all of these messed have been wiped out by AWS events. This event was fantastic and it was really memorable event in my life.

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉
In last section, I would like to thank to my company Tri Petch IT Solutions again for great support for entire this trip. And another one who was behind the great support. My lovely boss Soemsak Loetphornphisit — https://medium.com/@soemsak_l. He encouraged me to opened my digital world and encourage me to seek new trends for many opportunities in digital market. I surely said that is my honor to work with great company where moved automobile industry in Thailand growth with good economic. And I am glad to work with potential people in this company.

For those who interest joining us team in Tri Petch IT Solutions
Link — https://career.tripetchgroup.com/job-opening?bu_id=4

Contact us or find more Blogs here.
- https://medium.com/tri-petch-digital

--

--