Meet the Team — COO

Force Protocol
TriForceTokens
Published in
5 min readFeb 12, 2018
Jake Ashby, COO TriForce Tokens

Say hi to the COO of TriForce Tokens, Jake Ashby.

Due to the rising uncertainty within the crypto space, scams are becoming more innovative and scarily realistic. TriForce Tokens wants to open its doors to the community and allow them to really get to know the team that are behind this innovative project.

If you are unaware of TriForce Tokens, we strongly recommend checking out our website here.

TriForce Tokens is empowering the gaming community by building completely new ways for gamers to engage with developers and each other. Our single, Blockchain-driven platform gives users the ability to generate revenue from collaborative game play. That helps independent games studios to create more successful titles and gamers to get real new value from gaming — unlocking exciting new monetisation opportunities in a positive and profitable community.

Who is this Jake Ashby?

Jake’s possibly the most avid gamer of the TriForce Tokens team. His gamer habits are boarderline addictive. Although he’s not much of a looker, his talent behind a controller on the PS4 and Xbox One are a force to be reckoned with.

So Jake, tell us about yourself…

Hi guys, my name is Jake (Jacob Ashby). I hate being called Jacob, it’s so formal and I only get called Jacob when I’m in trouble. You can call me Jake.

I’m 25, so that makes me one of the youngest on the team here at TriForce Tokens. I have a wealth of experience across a wide range of business sectors. From the age of 14, I started my first job working in a kitchen. I started as a pot washer, working my way up to dessert chef and then into the rest of the kitchen. From the age of 16, I worked in many different sectors covering a wide variety of roles from customer service to photographer assistant.

From a young age I have always been fascinated by businesses, how they work and how they’re run. This led me to study business studies at school, then college and finally at University where I graduated with a BA Honours in International Business. I guess that’s what helped me get where I am today.

During my studies at university, part of my degree required me to take a year out to study abroad. Due to my inability to pick up other languages no matter how hard I try, I chose the United States of America. This fantastic opportunity helped expand my mind and my own personal goals, aims and vision of the world. I learnt a lot about myself during this experience, I met some amazing people and I am now more than ever driven to make the most out of my life.

After leaving university, I have been determined to set up and run my own business, or set of businesses. I met Pete (CEO) when we all worked for an online recruitment solutions provider. After many car park conversations we all agreed that we could build something of our own, resulting in the birth of TriForce Tokens.

What about your gaming… addiction?

Yes, unfortunately I have quite an addictive personality. Which I would argue isn’t always a bad thing: if I start something, I won’t stop until I have completed it to the best of my ability.

But yes, my gaming habits. I can remember playing videos games since I could walk. My dad bought the first PlayStation when it was released; I remember playing hours on end with him on Gran Turismo. My favourite game on the PlayStation used to be Sled Storm. I was never much of a PC gamer, though I remember playing Quake 3 at school in LAN parties. Other than Quake, the only other PC games I ever really played much of are Age of Empires and Runescape.

I have always been more of a console fan. In fact, all of my friends only ever had consoles so I guess that’s why I never really got into PC gaming as much.

I remember when I saved up enough money to buy my first Xbox 360, I played Gears of War for so long in the dark that I had a migraine for two days!

So do you still game when you can?

I try to, for me it’s a way of escaping reality, even if it’s just for a brief moment. Since I have been working here at TriForce Tokens, I don’t have as much time to game anymore. I try to squeeze in a game of PUBG every now and then.

What’s your greatest gaming achievement?

I remember once staying up until about 4am to play Destiny with my American friends and completing two of the raids flawlessly (completing the entire raid without a single team member dying) back to back. Just because we could. I was pretty impressed with myself for that.

So what made you want to be part of TriForce Tokens?

As an avid gamer, TriForce Tokens to me is something that will and is reshaping the way players can communicate with one another and with developers. As a console gamer, I have different friends that I play with on the Xbox and another group I have on my PlayStation. TriForce Tokens is breaking down that communication barrier allowing gamers to communicate with their friends regardless of what platforms they play on or where they are in the world.

The fact that gamers can earn revenue from simply playing the games they love as well is a huge selling point. As an avid gamer, it’s quite expensive to keep up with the latest games and DLCs. It’s nice to have that opportunity to finally turn your hobby into an income, or at least to help you cover the costs of your gaming habbits.

Where do you see TriForce Tokens in the future?

TriForce Tokens will undoubtably become the number one adopted gaming currency on a global scale. Looking at how much we have achieved in such a short space of time is quite amazing, I truly believe that TriForce Tokens will help to reshape and revolutionise the gaming industry for all of those involved.

With the partnerships we are creating and continue to create, I see no reason why TriForce Tokens can’t become a global phenomenon. It provides solutions that are both relevant and needed. It’s backed and founded by true gamers and highly experienced developers. TriForce Tokens is the future.

Interview with Jake Ashby, COO TriForce Tokens

--

--

Force Protocol
TriForceTokens

Bringing our love of blockchain, crypto and gaming together. Visit our website https://forceprotocol.io.