Accepting Submissions

Become a Contributor

Jason Vincent
Trigger Warnings
2 min readMay 28, 2024

--

Photo by Terrance Barksdale httpswww.pexels.comphotoclose-up-of-bullets-18206463

How to Become a Contributor:

Follow the publication and leave a comment on this story with your username and ask to be added. It’s that simple.

Submission Guidelines:

  • Topic
    Our focus is the responsible use of firearms. Topics could include: gun reviews, training tips, gear and accoutrements. Other suitable topics: musings on the topic of freedom, patriotism, the place for armed citizenry in modern society, or anything more or less related. If you’ve previously published the work and want it included, send it. I don’t require the draft copy. A note on content: This page is intended to help those who want to learn more about the topic of firearms and firearms ownership. It’s NOT a propaganda channel. Americans have a God-given Right to keep and bear arms and it’s not really up for debate. That being said, I’m willing to post counter-arguments so long as it’s reasonable and you clearly support your positions with logic. Blatant anti-gun hit pieces won’t be published.
  • Proofreading, Word count and Language
    The focus is quality over quantity. That being said, a minimum word count of 500 is a good baseline. Not a hard and fast rule, but a suggestion. I’m not going to edit your work for you, but I will do a cursory check and fix any minor spelling errors I happen to catch. If English isn’t your first language, just let me know and I’ll do my best to help you out. Otherwise, attention to detail is appreciated.
  • AI-written content
    Don’t do it, Skynet.
  • Images attributions
    You must credit the source of any images in your story, and hyperlink to the URL where you sourced the image. Sites like Pexels are excellent at helping you do this. If you don’t credit the image, I’ll delete it. Not my rules, I’m a prisoner of the system.

--

--