What is in the ready-to-go suitcase of an Impact Traveler?

Nhien Tran
Triip.me
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2017

First off, an Impact Traveler is a traveler. He simply travels like all other travelers. But in style. Even in the way he prepares. In this case, I mean his suitcase.

If you don’t know what is an Impact Traveler, read “What makes an Impact Traveler?”.

Have you read it yet? If the answer is “yes”, Great. Now, of course you will recall the detail that an Impact Traveler has that always-ready-to-go suitcase right in his very office. Why? Because he travels any time, out of the blue, for business and more.

So, what is in that suitcase?

  1. Several white T-shirts.
  2. Same amount of jeans.
  3. Pasteurized paper underwear.
  4. A bag of all favorite toiletries.
  5. Iphone — no alternative. Period.
  6. A Mophie Space Pack hugging the phone.
  7. Magical tech bag: a kindle, a Tylt Energi 2K, a Keepgo, a Joby Gorillapod and all necessary cables.
  8. A Lenovo X1 Carbon (Sorry, Steve).
  9. Uniqlo ultra light coat (folded as small as a small water bottle).
  10. A Bose Q35 because let’s be honest Apple Earphones are overrated.
  11. A pocket of prepared knowledge related to the person/destination he is going to meet.
  12. A heart determined to make changes.
  13. The local expert’s phone number who works WITH Triip.me and speaks fluent English.

Me: Whattt??? Excuse me, Mr.So-Call-Impact-Traveler, I pack just like you every time I travel. What makes you think you are different?

Mr. Impact-Traveler: I have a hyper and world-class team that is up all night and ready to work their asses off for the sake of making a difference. After my text on Slack, they’ve already figured out an action plan. By the time I get home, our promise is half-way delivered.

Me: So? You think you have a team who works for you and a suitcase full of cool gadgets and those make you a so-call Impact Traveler?

Mr. Impact Traveler: Well, it’s not about the bag. It’s about the purpose of the trip for which the bag serves. Any trip that I take, I mean to take immediate actions. The delivery that I promise during my trip. So my ready-to-go suitcase distinguishes itself from all other ordinary suitcase. It serves ACTION and MAKE CHANGES.

Well-done, Impact Suitcase!

--

--

Nhien Tran
Triip.me

Avid Reader. Discreet Writer. Thinker. Content Manager at Triip.me.