It´s August

because I simply LOVE my birthday month

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about
1 min readAug 2, 2018

--

Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

It is finally August!

Like a normal Leo, I just love my birthday month, my birthday week, my birthday day..and everything around it!

Since I was a kid I always enjoy my birthday and nothing (not even the finishing stress of my PhD will take this away from me.

For me it is like a personal New Year that is opening and a cycle that is closing behind me. I love to stop and think about all the people that were important for me this year and I always thank them one day before my birthday (it is like my own small tradition).

I love celebrating my birthday and even if I´m away from my beloved ones I still find a way to celebrate and have fun even by myself.

“A birthday cake with frosting and happy birthday candles burning in a dark room” by Stephanie McCabe on Unsplash

So now, I´m in countdown mode: 3 days for my birthday! :)

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.