New year, new decade, new me

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2019
Photo by Crazy nana on Unsplash

As cliche as it can be, the new year always inspires me to stop and do a full analysis of my current situation and plan my next year (just like most people do).

This year was different for me…

it was the year I finished my Ph.D. and I´m working in my own startup.

it was the year I decided to quit the gym (or just paying and not going).

it was the year I took my hormonal implant out.

it was the year I registered my NGO.

it was the year I started to focus on my mental health.

it was the year I started to study my own body.

it was the year I decided to focus on how to improve based on my flaws

YEAH, and I´m taking this last one to my new year, my new decade and my new me.

I want to be extremely conscious of my flaws and study how to improve me, how to be the best version of myself for me and for others.

Photo by Austin Schmid on Unsplash

I will not hide my flaws anymore. I will celebrate them and learn how to improve or how to use them as something positive.

For me, this is the decade of celebration.

I will try to see everything with eyes of love and see the positivity of my routine.

I want to believe that even my “bad characteristics” can be good in a different perspective, in a different lens of analysis…I just need to learn how to work with them in a new way.

Maybe being seeing myself in a new lens I will be able to resignify all my characteristics and grow more :)

new year new decade new lenses of analysis of me

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.