When dreams become nightmares

…and wake up is not an option

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about
2 min readJul 2, 2018

--

Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Sometimes we are naive enough to dream and other times we even have the balls to dream big and bold…

We might forget that the beauty of a dream is actually in its essence: they are not real, we create them in the most perfect scenario possible, as if nothing could be in the way of achieving them, as if there is no external world and its variables to ruin everything.

We can put all our energy into dreaming, daydreaming and using our huge & beautiful creativity to build a perfect illusion of a scenario of something we really want flawlessly.

The only problem is that even if in theory we could take our dreams from inside our imagination and bring them to life…it would not be the same.

Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

I guess I am learning this lesson the hard way.

If I would describe how my life is right now to myself from 3 years ago, I would probably say that I was living my dream life now.

The true is: I slowly saw my dream becoming a nightmare and waking up is not an option.

The worst part is that I don´t even know how I got to this point.

The options that I have now are:

  1. I continue on my dream until its finished

2. or I give up

To be honest I´m not sure which one is more painful or will give me a better sense of happiness and fulfillment in the future…maybe if I can keep going I will be proud of myself for not giving up in a hardcore situation, however is my sanity the price of this egocentric sense of pride?

I don´t know yet, but I might continue on my path trying hard not to fall and in the end this might be a real dream…I just didn´t see it with reality eyes before…

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
life & about

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.