One Of A Kind Collages

Tristanne Whitham
Tristanne Whitham
Published in
3 min readApr 26, 2018

Collage 1: The collage that originally inspired me to make a piece like this was from Pinterest and was made from many pictures of one person. I liked this because it highlights the best of someone in some kind of way in order to describe them. Viewing many photos of one person in one can help show the type of personality and style they may have. The collage of myself was made from some of my favourite photos from the past few months. I like how the outfits really represent my style and I was able to present a few different poses, which shows a bit of personality.

Collage 2: The original photo was taken one evening at a barn, which brought out the serenity in the photograph. I added a silhouette of my horse with a picture of an angel inside the horse to represent how the horse is like a guardian angel. Her soul is so peaceful, she guides my family everyday, and connects with each one of us, and has the ability to heal us on our worst days. The lightened affect is used to represent how being up in nature at the barn is able to uplift my energy, and how there is a bright light within my horse. She is our protector.

Collage 3: These two portraits of the dogs were both taken to capture the innocence in their faces. I cropped the picture of the white dog to line up with the face of the black dog in order to represent their relationship and unity. They are two that make up a whole. The black and white effect was used because I thought it could represent a dogs world better. They are innocent, and they usually see things as good or bad (B&W). Their owners are their life and this colour also shows that simplicity.

Collage 4: The photo of the girl was taken as a blank canvas to show the emptiness within her. This landscape photo has great tones that match the girl’s tones and gives an opposite feeling, which shows how big and beautiful the earth is. The combination of these two photographs are used to show how this girl is lonely or depressed, so the waterfall represents her tears. The scenery represents her dream of traveling, adventuring off to get out of her comfort zone, and escaping this society that is stuck in routines.

--

--

Tristanne Whitham
Tristanne Whitham

Social Media Content Creator. Health&Fitness. Vegan. Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere.