Cafe Coffee

Tristanne Whitham
Tristanne Whitham
Published in
1 min readApr 25, 2018

What is the purpose of this layout? This design is made for a local cafe website. My goal was to create a calming feeling around the layout because cafe’s are usually a relaxing and artsy place to hangout. This is why I chose the plant type picture for the header because many people find plants calming. I chose to work with a decent amount of white space to keep it simple, which fits the calming feeling as well. One challenge I faced was finding a way to make two fonts work in different sizes. I did not want to use too many fonts when it is supposed to be very simple, but it was hard to determine the size of the font to portray a different heading. Overall, I hope to improve the simplicity of it and make it more unique looking. Many people do not prefer to read a long text when they first get to a cafe website. In order to improve it, I would keep the text short and sweet, while adding something unique that would distinguish this website from many others.

--

--

Tristanne Whitham
Tristanne Whitham

Social Media Content Creator. Health&Fitness. Vegan. Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Premiere.