I Lied To My Kid About My Bullet Vibrator

But it was for his benefit, I swear

Gaby Rogut
True Confessional

--

rawpixel

There I was, getting some housework done. Suddenly, I heard my 12-year-old son calling for me from my office.

“Mom, I can’t turn this thing off,” he said.

Cautiously, I approached him to see what the thing was. Once I was in front of him, I saw that, sure enough, he had found my bullet vibrator…and he had turned it on.

What’s that?

Here’s the problem: I don’t have enough chargers so, to get the juice back into my vibrator, I plugged it into my laptop’s USB port. This particular vibrator has a special feature: when you use it, and while you are charging it, a bright pink light shines on and on and on...

I guess that’s what called my son’s attention.

So, he went there, unplugged it, and turned it on. Then, sensing he was doing something he shouldn’t be doing, he tried to kill it. It was no good. Eventually, he realized he needed to ask for help.

Yep.

It was the most curious thing. There I was, in the middle of my office, my son holding my bullet vibrator while it effectively vibrated away.

“I found this. I can’t turn it off,” he repeated.

--

--

Gaby Rogut
True Confessional

Jack of too many trades. Mom to a son. Former teacher. Bi. Autistic. Mexicana. Need some feedback? Hire me! https://ko-fi.com/gabyrogut/commissions