Stanley Tucci in a Henley

That’s it. That’s the story.

Gaby Rogut
True Confessional

--

Credit: Screen Gems

Listen, there is a fact we don’t discuss often enough.

Men can be gorgeous, unabashedly sexy creatures that make our panties wet just by looking at us ladies.

Perhaps you’ll understand this better if I talk to you about Stanley Tucci. To be more precise, Stanley Tucci in a Henley.

Ah! I have your attention now, don’t I?

A Man and His Feelings

You see, it’s not just that he is, you know, Stanley Tucci, with his interesting voice and the way he improves even the crappiest of movies or how he, Tucci, knows how to move his tushy — I confess I didn’t even hesitate to type those words. I’m guessing you watched him in Shall We Dance? And, if you didn’t, what are you waiting for?

Also, he is not afraid to talk about what moves his heart and the regrets that sometimes cross his mind. He gives us hope about how men can be in touch with his feelings.

But there is more. So much more.

It’s the way he carries himself. It’s that special manner in which he looks into his leading lady eyes and makes it clear he is there to support her, and hug her, and love her, and be there no matter what.

--

--

Gaby Rogut
True Confessional

Jack of too many trades. Mom to a son. Former teacher. Bi. Autistic. Mexicana. Need some feedback? Hire me! https://ko-fi.com/gabyrogut/commissions