Love May Be Hiding in Plain Sight

Katrina Bos
True Human Connection
6 min readJun 27, 2019

--

People are falling in love all around me. Yesterday, I met a new friend who said that she met a man and has fallen in love. Two days before that, a good friend came for lunch. “You wouldn’t believe it. She lived right down the street from me.”

A week before that, another friend fell in love with a man she met on Tinder. Today, I found out that another friend is dating a man who is blowing her mind.

And what do all of these stories have in common? THEY NEVER WOULD HAVE RECOGNIZED THIS PERSON.

In every story, their new love doesn’t fit what they thought they were looking for, attracted to or wanted in their life. For some, the person isn’t physically, or intellectually what they thought they were attracted to. For others, they live too far away, have animals, children, the “wrong” job, or just a totally different outlook on life.

Here are the common phrases I’m hearing every day:

  • “I don’t get it. He/she is nothing like I thought I was looking for.”
  • “You probably won’t understand it when you meet them… but I’m head over heels for them.”
  • “There is such a crazy connection between us.”
  • “They kiss me and I totally melt.”
  • “They could have walked right by me on the street and I wouldn’t have…

--

--

Katrina Bos
True Human Connection

Tantra teacher・Mathematician・Free-spirit・Mystic Heart・Author・Exploring this amazing world. For more details: katrinabos.ca